The North East Contact Centre Awards 2018 Shortlist

  • Posted: December 12, 2018

It is with great pleasure that we can announce the shortlist for the North East Contact Centre Awards 2018.  Without futher ado, the nominees are;


Advisor of the Year 

Arun Malhotra, Sage UK

Jonathan Gordon, Insure the Box

Jordan Siddell, Atom Bank

Julie Plummer, AXA


Best Outsourcing Partnership

EC Outsourcing & Economy Energy

Firstsource & TSB


Customer Experience Champion

Laura Welch, Home Group

Stuart MacPherson, Sage UK

Tracey Tuck, Lead the Way


Dream Team of the Year

Claims Ops Workstream Team, AXA

Customer Service Change Team, Sage

Customer Service Team, Go North East

Social Media Team, LNER


Inspirational Leader 

Claire Braines, Barclays

Michelle Mulligan, Sage

Rebecca Allen, Sky


Most Effective Implementation of Technology

Operations Centre of Excellence, Northumbrian Water

Social Media Team, Barclays

Workforce Intelligence Project, AXA


Multichannel Advisor of the Year

Dean Alderson, Barclays

Gina Standring, Atom Bank

Martyn Stokoe, BGL Group

Sarah Cooper, Go North East


Outstanding Contribution to the Community 

MI Community Team, BGL Group


People Development Heroes 

Sponsored by EC Outsourcing

CS Learning and Development Team, BGL Group

Customer Service Coaching Team, Sage UK

Learning Services (Internal Training Team), Sage UK

Organisational Development Team, Insure the Box


Sales Star 

Amina Odukoya, Barclays

David Southern, Sage

Lynsey Heron, Sage


North East Contact Centre of the Year, Under 250 seats

Sponsored by greenbean by NRG

Atom Bank

Home Group



Contact Centre of the Year - Over 250 seats

Sponsored by greenbean by NRG





Congratulations to all of our fantastic shortlisted nominees!  The awards ceremony will take place at Ramside Hall Hotel on Friday 8th February 2019.  If you would like to book tickets for the event then please contact Event Manager, Sie Francis on or call a member of staff on 0191 385 6619.